Create • Inspire • Excel

Governing Council

Avenues College Governing Council works with our principal, Ms Robyn McLean to help set and monitor the direction of our school.

We meet twice each term to talk about the direction of the school. Our meetings are held on our McKay Ave site, on the 3rd and 8th week of each term. Meetings are currently held on Tuesday from 6pm.

Information about Governing Councils can be found at -and-facilities/governing-council

Members of our governing Council:

Chairperson                       Ms Annemarie Gill (P)

Deputy Chair                      Ms Michelle Creten (P)

Treasurer                            Mr John McCallum (C)

Principal (ex officio)        Ms Robyn McLean

Parent Members             Mrs Eileen Noble

Mrs Natanya Milne

Ms Kym Williams

Ms Sarah Phillips

Ms Kathryn Vassallo

Community Members  Mrs Margaret Couchman

Local MP                              Ms Dana Wortley

Teaching Staff                   Ms Sonja Hapke

Mr Mark Cocks

Our Annual General Meeting is held within term 1 each year. In 2018 it will be held at 6pm on Tuesday March 20, in Café Parndendi (entry from Danby Ave).